top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlin Alexander

A Psalm 112 Woman

I am letting the old me die.

The girl who dreamed of one day fitting into the mainstream.

The girl who placed her self-worth and value in men’s approval.

The girl who was too afraid to speak about what was on her mind.

The girl who was afraid of what everyone else would think.

The girl who fantasized about being overly desired by men.

The girl who admired popularity and thirsted for it one day.

The girl who desired a thinner body to be loved, and who placed her value and self-worth in her pant size.

She no longer searches the outside to feel loved, chosen and valued.

The woman that I am today is not concerned with who is watching her more than her obedience.

I am embracing my lane. I will always be me.

I choose to love me.

I am a Psalm 112 woman.

I am not afraid of bad news, my heart is firm, trusting in the Lord.

My heart is steady and I will not be afraid, until I look in triumph on my adversaries.

I give freely, my righteousness endures forever;

I worship.

My enemies see me winning, they roll their eyes and talk stuff,

And as they shrink beneath my victory.

They fail to bring me down.


-Kaitlin White.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page