top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlin Alexander

Facing A Fear

I published my 2nd podcast with the intention of having people listen to it and get something from it. I have had to pray multiple times today and stop to listen to worship music.


I am nervous.


I pray that those who listen to the podcast receives inspiration and strength that they did not have before. Just like when I listen to podcasts and I receive just enough fire to get me through the next couple of hours, I want that for my listeners.


What I keep hearing God say to me is that, my audience will not be who I think they will be. He is telling me to not worry about the numbers, but to focus on being obedient.


I am obedient.


I am surrendered.


It is hard.


As I begin this podcast journey, again, I am embracing my “right now”. Tapping into the confidence that God has given me. Owning my voice, owning my gifts, and owning my heart.


I have been so afraid of not being qualified enough, that I have shied away from sharing myself with the world. Avoiding the microphone, avoiding people, and avoiding my calling. Even now, I cringe to say that I have been called by God.


I have.


In 2019, I am embracing failure and fear. I am afraid but I am doing it anyway.


WHO GON’ CHECK ME BOO?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page