top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlin Alexander

My Journey to Living Gods Way

I am afraid that if I attach myself to God too much, I’ll lose my freedom. But, in actuality attaching myself to God is where I will experience the most freedom.


Free to experience the co-creating process in peace, free to love me just the way I am, and strive to improve myself and habits. Free to walk into any room with God-fidence and grace! Free from worry and confusion because in God, all is well.


God is telling me to let go of all results and expectations in life and focus on Him. Give Him all of me so much so that I have no room for anything else.

To know God is to trust God. To trust God is to live in complete freedom and Grace when it comes to not only our lives but our God Given Goals.


God wants us to be abundant, successful, wealthy, and healthy....his way. His way is patient, peaceful, gracious, and confident! With God we can’t lose.


“But what happens when we live God’s way?.... He brings gifts into our lives.... things like affection for others, exuberance about life, serenity. We develop a willingness to stick with things, a sense of compassion in the heart, and a conviction that a basic holiness permeates things and people. We find ourselves involved in loyal commitments, not needing to force our way in life, able to marshal and direct our energies wisely" Galatians 5:22-24 MSG

When we attach ourselves to God we are in essence accepting a mindset and a way of life. We are accepting freedom and victory all in one.


As I Build my relationship with God, this is my honesty. I am afraid of what it means to be fully committed to my relationship with God in Christianity. However, there is a solution to my fear mentioned in scripture. The more I get to know God, the more I begin to trust his word and accept His way of life.


-Kays'j



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page